Wednesday, December 2, 2009

The 2009 People's Media Awards

We are now accepting nominations for the 2009 People's Media Awards -- Associated Content's 4th annual awards program, which recognizes the achievements of some AC's most exceptional Contributors!

We'll be collecting PMA nominations throughout the month of December, and we're inviting the entire AC Community to get involved! On every Contributor profile and content page, you'll find a PMA graphic that allows you to log a nomination for one of the awards:

Click the graphic on the top-left corner of any Contributor profile
or content page to nominate a Contributor for one of the PMAs.

Any piece of content can be nominated for one of five Content of the Year awards. The author of each winning piece will receive $500. Please help us by finding and nominating the most insightful, inspiring, unique, useful, powerful and poignant pieces of content published on Associated Content in 2009. Winners can be in any format (text, audio, video, slideshows) and come from any category of the AC library.

Contributors can be nominated for one of the following awards:

Contributor of the Year:
A prolific and gifted Contributor who reached a large audience in 2009, and built up an outstanding library of useful content that will continue to perform over time. Prize: $1500

Community Spirit Award: Someone who creates lots of valuable content, and gives back to the AC Community by guiding others along the path to success. This is the first year we're offering this award! Prize: $1500

News Contributor of the Year: A prolific and plugged-in Contributor who supplied AC readers with a year's worth of professional and topical news content. Prize: $500

Audio / Video Contributor of the Year: A Contributor who published striking, original audio and/or video content in 2009. Prize: $500

Rookie of the Year: A Contributor who joined AC between August 2008 and August 2009, and quickly discovered the path to success. This is the first year we're offering this award! Prize: $500

Please help us by nominating the most worthy individuals for each category!

All nominees will be reviewed, and final winners will be chosen by a panel of Associated Content staff members. Nominations will be accepted through December 31, 2009, and winners will be announced in January 2010. Read the Official Rules here.

Happy nominating!


Pam Gaulin said...

Let the fun begin! Thanks!

Rainbow Play Systems said... fun is this!

Jolie du Pre said...

This is great! Love AC!

M.G. Hardiman said...

Game on!! Good luck to all!!

jcorn said...

Very exciting! Can't wait to see the nominations and winners!

Rukhaya said...

I feel that it is really unfair on your part not to have awards for international writers.We also love encouragement.

Marilisa said...

I'm really looking forward to this contest. To say that there are many worthy candidates is an understatement.

Loki Morgan said...

How fun! (=